Faculty Awards and Honors December 2011


Margarita Baggett, MSN, RN

Chief Nursing Officer and Interim Chief Operating Officer, UC San Diego Health System

Award - Nursing Management 2011 Visionary Leader


Elizabeth Barrett-Connor, MD

Professor of Family and Preventive Medicine

Award - American Heart Association's 2011 Population Research Prize


William Mobley, MD, PhD

Chair of Neursociences and Executive Director of the Down Syndrome Center for Research and Treatment

Award - Sisley-Jerome Lejeune Prize


Christian Wuthrich

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Award - Lauener Prize for Up-and-Coming Philosophers 2012


Joseph Vinetz

Professor of Medicine in the Division of Infectious Disease

Award - Bailey K Ashford Medal

More Info: astmh.org/Bailey_K_Ashford_Medal.htm


Want to keep up with UC San Diego news and events?
Subscribe to This Week @ UCSD. It's free!